Wednesday, January 30, 2008

Emergency Medicine Heroes

This is ACEP's 40th anniversary..........40 years of advancing emergency care. As part of the year-long celebration, ACEP is honoring the unsung heroes of emergency medicine. Through a simple online process, anyone who has made a significant contribution to patients, to the community, to the specialty, or to others can be nominated for the honor.

Among those honored so far are:

Bernard Beckerman, MD, FACEP
Anthony J. Billittier, IV, MD, FACEP
Representative Douglas C. Cox, MD, FACEP
Michael I. Greenberg, MD, MPH, FACEP
Peter J. Jacoby, MD, FACEP
Mark J. Lowell, MD, FACEP
Edward A. Panacek, MD, MPH, FACEP
Carol Rivers, MD, FACEP
Ron M. Walls, MD, FACEP
Alan C. Woodward, MD, FACEP

For the full story on these honorees, check out the ACEP website at

No comments: